nasa-Q1p7bh3SHj8-unsplash.jpg

Shining the spotlight on Fraud in Trade 

An Industry Forum to highlight fraud risk in trade finance, its impact and what to do next

 

Join us on 4th October 2022 on a BAFT interactive forum

1655823262961.jpeg

Ben Arber 

MD US & Canada MonetaGo

1660073757006.jpeg

Andre Casterman

Founder Casterman Advisory

1637375979837.jpeg

H.Scott Stevenson

Senior Vice President, Trade BAFT

denys-nevozhai-nDfEFYiGrAY-unsplash.jpg


Fraud in trade, receivables and supply chain finance is out there, hiding in plain sight...

Screenshot 2022-09-16 at 09.20_edited.jpg
Master logo.png

Don’t let it be your next big shock. Where Is it hiding in your business? 

 

Will your client be the next to suffer substantial losses?
What will it cost and who will pay for it?

What are governments and regulators doing about it?

What emerging technology is available to mitigate fraud risk?

 

Using real-life examples, our industry experts will shine a light on fraud in trade finance. Multiple typologies will be covered including duplicate financing, fake documents, collateral fraud, vendor scams and fraud as a predicate crime for laundering money via shell companies and complex legal structures with hidden ultimate beneficial owners (UBOs). The impact fraudsters have on ordinary people will also be covered, as well as the resulting widening of the trade finance / SME funding gap, as financial institutions defrauded pullback from markets and withdraw products and liquidity.

 

The session will also explain how you can ‘spot it and stop it' and discuss its impact on you and your clients, we will cover some of the new ideas, regulations and technologies being considered by leading industry players in the banking, regulatory and FinTech communities. 

 October 4th 2022 at:

 

8:00 PDT/11:00 EDT/16:00 BST/17:00 CEST/19:00 GST

What you will learn and discover

Understand

Understand the impact of fraud in Trade Finance and it's typologies 

Prevent Fraud

Review industry best practices and detect and prevent fraud in your company  

Discover Technologies

Discover emerging technologies and strengthen your existing fraud controls 

Next Steps

Find out how you can work with the trade ecosystem to prevent trade fraud and protect your company  

Image by Sergey Zolkin

I want to join the webinar,
save my spot!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn